Hit the Ground Running

Time to get it in...

Time to get it in…

Welcome the “live” journal of my fitness journey.  Like many people, I have had my own struggles with weight.  I have been up and down the scale and in and out of the gym.  I have learned that I am an emotional eater.  Unlike some people who lose their appetite during stressful, or depressing times, I tend to do the opposite.  I reach for salty and sweet snacks as I crawl into a hole deep within myself.  Once I have completed my “pitty party” I resurface feeling ready to take charge of myself and the world.

I know what to do, to lose weight and to maintain it and while I am not afraid of the most challenging workouts, my biggest challenge is food.  Coming from a family of great creole cuisine and southern comfort food, and being a creative chef myself…delicious food is deeply rooted within me and my family.  Changing the food I eat has become a positive experience.

This blog a “live” record of my journey.  I look forward to sharing my journey through the food I eat, my workouts, and the progress that I make.

Please feel free to follow my community page on facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Shes-Evolving/403796119676206
Check in with me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/ShesEvolving
or Find me on Tumblr: http://shesevolving.tumblr.com

If you have any questions, comments or suggestions, email me: shesevolving42@gmail.com

Love Your Body…Feed Your Mind…Nourish Your Spirit

Chaudiz

 

 

Your comments are appreciated!

