Home Training…My first day back to interval training at home

I started my workout sessions from home yesterday, and I’m surprised to say that my entire body aches…

I called my first day “100’s” because each group of the following equates to 100 exercises.  Completing all three groups is 300 exercises.

First Group (25 repetitions each)

1. Side Lunge Medicine Ball Touch (10lbs)

2. Medicine Ball Sit Ups (10lbs)

3. Mountain Climbers

4. Push Ups/Dips

Second Group

1. Squats

2. Donkey Kicks

3. Jumping Sumo Squats

4. Front Kicks

Third Group

1. Good Mornings (10lb barbell)

2. Jumping Jacks

3. Leg Raises

4. Sumo Elbow to Knee (10lb barbell)

Overall, the workout took me 20 minutes to complete, and I feel every part of my workout over every inch of my body.  I think this change is exactly what the doctor ordered at this stage in exercising.  I had forgotten how effective and impactful short, high-intensity workouts can be and now I remember what attracted me to Zuzana’s interval training methods.  I will continue to familiarize myself with different methods of interval training and will share my journey with you.

In the mean time, here’s some articles worth checking out!

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/01/27/exercises-bodyweight-training_n_2543656.html

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/anja-garcia/interval-training-benefits_b_3116673.html

http://health.usnews.com/health-news/blogs/on-fitness/2011/02/01/4-things-women-should-be-doing-in-their-training-but-arent

http://www.muscleandfitness.com/workouts/legs-exercises/high-intensity-interval-training-home

Your comments are appreciated!

